[County Commissioners]

Cottonwood County Regular Meeting

  • Our next regular meeting is: Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Click here for a tentative agenda.
  • Click here to view past meeting minutes.  

    Click here for 2017 Meeting Schedule.

To be scheduled on a meeting agenda, a Board Meeting Request form should be completed and submitted to the Human Resources Office by 4:30 p.m. the Wednesday prior to the Tuesday board day.


Cottonwood County District Map


All of Cottonwood County is in: Congressional District 1 - Senate District 22 - Legislative District 22B
* District 2 includes Windom Ward 1
** District 3 includes Windom Ward 2 and Great Bend Township
*** District 5 includes City of Mtn Lake 

Click here for Windom Ward map

Click here to see the 2017 Commissioner Department Assignments
Jim Schmidt
1st District
Phone: 507-274-6568
Kevin Stevens
2nd District
Phone: 507-831-4969
Donna Gravley
3rd District
Phone: 507-822-0403
Norman Holmen
4th District
Phone: 507-877-3243
Tom Appel
5th District
Phone: 507-427-3825
Kelly Thongvivong
County Coordinator
Phone: 507-831-5669